top of page

Rampage Fitness Foreman Trophy Winners January 2017

On Sunday the club hosted the Foreman Trophy one of Taranaki’s oldest trophy’s.

There were eight teams of six golfers competing for the trophy from around the province. Manukorihi had two teams entered in the annual competition and I am pleased to announce that the Foreman Trophy was won by the Manukorihi No 1 Team.

Darren Lewis/Ivor Sarten /Bryan Bellamy /Alan Ross/Kevin Southee/Richard Hamel.

The runner-ups to the Foreman Trophy I am pleased also to announce were the Manukorihi No 2 Team.

Daryl Baird/Nathan Loppy/Paul Rauputu/Paul Fairhurst/Joe Fowler/Peter Pearce.

Ivor Sarten won the Meiklejohn Trophy for the best nett score by a Manukorihi player with a total of 135 Nett closely followed by Kevin Southee 137 Nett.

Congratulations to both of our teams it was a great effort over two hard fought rounds of golf.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page