top of page

News Letter


Club Captains Report

I was elected Club Captain for Manukorihi for the 2018 golf season

This is my second year in the club captain’s position and my third year on the clubs committee.

The first year was a big learning curve for me and I would like to thank the more experienced and long term members of the Manukorihi Golf Club for all the help and advice that they have given me in the last two years.

This is a breakdown of the year as I have seen it and I think it has been another success story for the Manukorihi Golf Club.

We opened the season on January 27th 2018.

The first competition of 2018 season was the Purdie Cup and the winner for this year was Greg Fowler who defeated Robert Butler in the final.

The opening day competition was the Bridge Cup and this was won by three golfers Helen Watt / Don Bowers / Gary Fulton.

On Sunday the 28th January we had the Forman Trophy which was won by the Manukorihi No 2 Team of Paul Rauputu /Nathan Loppy /Dom Squatriti /Paul Fairhurst /Robert Butler /Steven Voyle with a team Net score of 850.

The Meiklejohn Cup for Best Individual Net over 36 holes was won by Paul Fairhurst on 135 closely followed by Robert Butler on 136.

The Manukorihi No 2 team of Jody Bound / Darren Lewis /Richard Hamel /Brian Bellamy / Robbie Buseing / Wayne Hall won the prize for the Best Gross T